AntiQuark : The AttaQ (Electronic Kraut Remix by Steve Morell)

Track number 5 on AntiQuarkRiches to  Rags album – is The AttaQ (Electronic Kraut Remix by Steve Morell) .

Steve Morell

Steve Morell, remixer, DJ, producer and musician, also known as the founder of record label “Pale Music Int.” and the German underground festival “Berlin Insane”.

As the founding member of the DJ & remix duo “The Scandals’ he worked on Remixes & Collaborations for artists like: Miss Yetti, Bruder & Kronsädta feat. Nina Hagen, Eric D. Clark, Ascii Disko, Punx Soundcheck feat. Marc Almond, Pink Grease, Neonman, Beroshima, Lola Angst, Atomizer, Junesex, The Nihilists, Boy George, Trafalgar, Schwefelgelb, DJ Donna Summer and DJ Wool. ‘The Scandals’ have released one 12” Single: “My Life Nightlife” and one EP feat. Eric D. Clark, as well as an album of their remixes: “Cutouts, Patchworks & Rippoffs”, which includes an own track featuring Peaches.As an international DJ Steve Morell plays at Clubs, and festivals all over the world and has himself produced remixes of: Mona Mur & En Esch, Gods of Blitz, The Vanishing, Diamanda Galas, Martha & The Muffins, Shed, AntiQuark, The Stylists, Narcotic Fields, The Prostitutes & Warren Suicide.

click to download

 Morell is currently focusing on the work    for his new Solo Album “The Life and  Death of Jimmy Pheres and his Rise from the Underworld” which is completely recorde without electronics. In May 2010 the 12” single “Loneliness” is released, which includes remixes by Alexander Hacke (Einstürzende Neubauten) & Punx Soundcheck. The second single, “Lady Pheres” comes as a duet with Monica Pokorna May 2012. The full Album is going to be released late September 2012 and includes a huge spectrum of guest musicians like N.U.Unruh (Einstürzende Neubauten), Andi Sexgang, Valerie Renay & Sebastian Lee Philipp (Noblesse Oblige), Hank J. Manchini (Kill the Dandies!), Martin Craft (Jarvis Cocker Band), Nackt (Warren Suicide). The album is produced by Ragnar and Morell himself.

For May 2011, a dance orientated 12!” single is on schedule: “Floating over the abbys of an unknown wasteland / Get it up” featuring vocals of Monica Pokorna and Valerie Renay and the cover art of Danielle De Picciotto.

Current Remixes Releases: Fjorden Baby (NO), Mamasweed (DE), Italoporno (DE), Mona Mur & En Esch (USA/DE), Shed (FR), AntiQuark (US), The Prostitutes (UK/CZ), (UK/DE). Gay Fight Club (USA/DE), Die Alten Maschinen (CZ), Kill The Dandies (CZ),

Current Own Releases: Steve Morell – Loneliness 12”, Steve Morell – Song for your masters (Elegy Compilation FR)

For Management, Booking & Remix Requests please contact:

Steve Morell and Monika Pokorná in a Sneak Preview Clip
of the Paula Immich SS 20111 Collection

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s